2020/2021 School Calendar

 The school is open 12 months per year, Monday through Friday, 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 247 days, and is closed only on the following holiday/vacation and professional development days:

Please note during the pandemic the calendar and schedule are subject to change

 Friday, July 3, 2020

 Independence Day (observed)

 Monday, September 7, 2020

 Labor Day
Thursday, September 17,2020

Full Capacity Re-opening

To be announced

Fall Professional Development Day

Thursday, November 26 & Friday November 27, 2020

Thanksgiving Recess

Thursday, December 24, 2020

Christmas Eve:Day Students Dismiss at 1:00pm

Friday, December 25, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021

Winter Recess

2021

 

Monday, January 18, 2021

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

Memorial Day

 
   

            

PLEASE NOTE CHANGES

Early Dismissal Days (1:30 dismissal) are on the First and Third Wednesdays of every month.

September : Early dismissal on 9/2/2020 ONLY

October : We will resume first and third early dismissals on Wednesdays.

       *Fall 2020 – Professional Development Day – To Be Determined

         *Spring 2021 – Professional Development Day – To Be Determined

 

 

 

 

               

 

Benhaven

187 Half Mile Road
North Haven, CT 06473

Administrative Offices

tel (203) 239.6425
fax (203) 239.1318